Scholarships are merit-based awards for current students.

  • Anderson Leadership Award
  • Centennial Scholarship Fund
  • Derek Hyde-Lay Scholarship
  • Diamond Foundation Scholarship
  • Gave Family Scholarship
  • Graham L Anderson Scholarship
  • Jason Yosung Park Scholarship
  • Jim M Marlow '73 Scholarship Fund
  • John MS Lecky Scholarship
  • Kenyon Chaplain's Award
  • LGBTQ+ Scholarship
  • Michael T Waites Family Scholarship
  • Robertson Family Scholarship
  • Seanna and Nicole Strongman Award
  • SJ Shaw Scholarship


  • Scholarships are based entirely on merit and need no application.
  • Scholarships are awarded to current students yearly in June.
  • The criteria for each award are based on the intention of individual donors.
Shawnigan Lake School is an independent boarding school for Grades 8-12 on Canada's West Coast. Our modern, diverse and innovative programming helps shape the next generation of global leaders.